33-member Cabinet sworn in

Chennai, May 16: A 33-member Cabinet was sworn in along with AIADMK general secretary J Jayalaithaa today at the Madras University Centenary Hall that was packed with people.

Tamil Nadu Governor Surjit Singh Barnala administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers. All the ministers, who had turned up in their best whites, took the oath in Tamil and in the name of God.

There were a number of new faces in the ministry, including two women ministers.

The list of ministers and their portfolios:

1 O Paneerselvam – Minister for Finance, Planning, Legislative Assembly, Elections, Passports

2 K A Sengottaiyan – Minister for Agriculture, Horticulture, Sugarcane Development, Wasteland Development

3 Natham R. Viswanathan – Minister for Electricity, Prohibition and Excise

4 K P Munusamy – Minister for Municipal Administration and Rural Development

5 C Shanmugavelu – Minister for Industries, Steel Control, Mines and Minerals, Special Initiatives

6 R Vaithilingam- Minster for Housing and Urban Development

7 Agri S S Krishnamoorthy – Minister for Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection

8 C Karuppasamy – Minister for Animal Husbandry, Milk and Dairy Development

9 P Palaniappan – Minister for Higher Education, Electronics, Science and Technology

10 C Ve Shanmugam – Minister for School Education and Archaeology

11 Sellur K. Raju – Minister for Cooperation, Statistics, Ex-servicemen Welfare

12 K T Pachaimal – Minister for Forests, Cinchona

13 Edappadi K Palanisamy – Minister for Highways, Minor Ports

14 S P Shanmuganathan – Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments

15 K V Ramalingam – Minister for Public Works, Irrigation

16 S P Velumani – Minister for Special Programme Implementation

17 T K M Chinnayya – Minister for Backward Classes

18 M C Sampath – Minister for Rural Industries

19 P Thangamani – Minister for Revenue

20 G Senthamizhan – Information and Publicity

21 S Gokula Indira – Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration

22 Selvi Ramajayam – Minister for Social Welfare

23 B V Ramanaa – Minister for Handlooms and Textiles

24 R B Udhayakumar – Minister for Information Technology

25 N Subramanian – Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare

26 V Senthil Balaji – Minister for Transport

27 N Mariyam Pichai – Minister for Environment and Pollution Control, Minorities Welfare

28 K A Jayapal – Minster for Fisheries

29 E Subbaya – Minister for Law, Courts and Prisons

30 Budhichandiran – Minister for Tourism

31 S T Chellapandian – Minister for Labour

32 Dr V S Vijay – Minister for Health

33 N R Sivapathi – Minster for Sports and Youth Welfare

May 16, 2011
More News

Post Your Comments
Security Code*
More News
Photo Gallery

Trailer of Neethane En Ponvasantham

Trailer of 'Nanban'